North Lamar Texas Scholars among those Honored by Coalition

Seventy-two North Lamar High School seniors were recognized by the Lamar County Coalition of Education, Business, and Industry during a luncheon on Wednesday, April 29 at the Love Civic Center.  Students from North Lamar ISD, Chisum ISD, Paris ISD, Prairiland ISD, and Roxton ISD were honored for choosing a more rigorous course of study during their four years of high school.  Each student was presented a plaque and certificate by the Lamar County superintendents. 

          North Lamar’s 2015 Texas Scholars are Chase Allen, Tyler Anthony, Chris Barnett, Shi Barnett,  Ty Basden, Carolina Berg, Savanah Bishop, Elizabeth Blackmon, Abbey Blake,  Savannah Blake, Erin Boaz, Micah Booker, Sarah Brown, Chelsea Calhoun,  Merilyn Campbell, Ethan Carter, Jared Chenevey, Heather Collins, Ciara Covington,  Kimberly Cox, Kyle Dunmon, Andrew Exum, Jalon Franklin, Logan Frazier,  Ashley Gibson, Levi Graham, Emma Greenwell, Seth Gurley, Kylie Halstead,  Makayla Herman, Kristen Holland, Aaryn Honeywood, Tanna Huie, Marin Ivers,  Alexis Jameson, Lydia Jimenez, Cullen Jones, Jordan Jones, Ty Jones,  Alyssa Klinkerman, Adam Lee, Whitney Loftin, William Loranger, Zach McIntire,  Clay Mills, Andrea Minerd, Neil Minstry, Alaina Mobley, Hannah Moore,  Lindy Norris, Alondra Palomares, Maria Patino, Chase Perry, Gabby Perry-Keys,  Reily Preston, Ryan Reily, Zach Routon, Samuel Roth, Hannah Sartor,  Hunter Sartor, Kylie Schroeder, Elisha Skidmore, Grayson Smith, Madison Staggs,  Alexis Stephens, Kristopher Stephens, Kelsey Thompson, Ashlyn Watson, Ashley White,  Cheyenne Whitney, Cierra Williams, and John Young.

Early Registration Continues for North Lamar’s Pre-K, K and 1st Grade

North Lamar’s Chenevey Named Academic All-American