2015 NLEF Scholarship Recipients

Fifty-six North Lamar graduates were awarded scholarships from the North Lamar Education Foundation (NLEF) totaling $41,250. Scholarship range from $500 to $2,000 and may be used at junior colleges, colleges, universities, and vocational and technical schools. 

The 2015 recipients are: Tyler Anthony, Greshius Keyosha Barnett, Jonathan Ty Basden - James Graves Vocational Scholarship, Savanah Bishop - Rhonda Morris Band Scholarship, Elizabeth Blackmon - Richard Peter Memorial Scholarship, Abbey Blake, Savannah Blake - Class of 1989 Scholarship, Erin Boaz - FFA Scholarship, Micah Booker - Dr. Tommy Eads Memorial Scholarship, Saveuyon Brown, Katelyn Bryan, Mariah Burton, Chelsea Calhoun - Donna Campbell Memorial Scholarship, Marilyn Campbell, Ethan Carter, Jared Cheveney, Heather Collins, Ciara Covington - Matthew McFadden Memorial Scholarship, Heather Coward - Gil Flautt IV Memorial Scholarship, Kimberly Cox - Dr. Tommy Eads Memorial Scholarship, Michael Craig, Carlie Daniels, Leslee Elliott - Donna Campbell Memorial Scholarship, Jalon Franklin, Logan Frazier, Levi Graham - Charles Bush Memorial Scholarship, Kylie Halstead, Makayla Herman - NLEF Traveling Spirit Scholarship, Kristen Holland, Aaryn Honeywood - Judy Elizabeth Blease Memorial Scholarship, Tanna Huie - Chad Rose Memorial Scholarship, Marin Ivers, Stephen Ty Jones - Travis Coston Family Scholarship and Jeremy Dickey Memorial Scholarship, Whitney Loftin - Tom McVay Memorial Scholarship, Ashleigh McFatridge - FFA Scholarship, Andrea Minerd, Neil Mistry, Lindy Norris - Salutatorian Scholarship and NLEF, Alondra Palomares, Maria Patino - Class of 1973 Memorial Scholarship, Sarah Penrose, Reily Preston, Dustie Price, Ryan Riley,  Zachary Seth Routon, Hannah Sartor - Carolyn Drake Memorial Scholarship, Hunter Sartor - Carolyn Drake Memorial Scholarship, Kylie Schroeder, Elisha Skidmore, Grayson Smith - David Buster Memorial Scholarship, Madison Staggs - Payne Band Scholarship, Kelsey Thompson - Tyler Thompson Memorial Scholarship, Ashlyn Watson - Valedictorian and NLEF, Ashley White, Cheyenne Whitney, and Cierra Williams.

The North Lamar Education Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization established in 1998 to assist North Lamar students in furthering their education beyond high school.  Tax-deductible contributions are made through donations, memorials and honorariums, fund-raisers, endowments, and planned giving.  For further information or to make a contribution to NLEF, contact Nancy Beall at 3201 Lewis Lane, Paris, Texas, 75460 or by calling 903.737.2003 x 1501. 

Getting a Jump on Enrolling for the 2015-2016 School Year

Persuasive Speaking Seniors Leave Mark at State