The Panther Press

NLHS Drama Captures Eight DSM High School Musical Theatre Nomination Awards

School NewsGreg Higgins

Nominations for the 5th Annual Dallas Summer Musical (DSM) High School Musical Theatre Awards have been announced.  As a participant, the North Lamar High School Theatre Department is being recognized in eight of the sixteen categories.

Of those named at high schools all over North Texas, nominations from North Lamar’s fall production of Mary Poppins include: Best Featured Actor, Paul Bayer as Robertson Ay; Best Featured Actress, Anna Holbrook as Mrs. Brill; Best Supporting Actress, Kallyn Burchinal as Winifred Banks; Best Lighting Design, Cody Head; Best Crew and Technical Execution; NL Best Ensemble/Chorus; Best Musical Direction, Rebecca Hildreth; and Best Direction, Cody Head. 

The DSM High School Musical Theatre Awards is patterned after Broadway’s Tony Awards® to spotlight the achievements of high school students and their school’s musical theatre programs.  Award winners will be recognized on Thursday, April 14 at Music Hall at Fair Park in Dallas.