The Panther Press

North Lamar Administrator Named Region 8 TASSP Middle School Principal of the Year

School NewsGreg Higgins

Each year the Texas Association of Secondary School Principals selects outstanding principals and assistant principals from each of the twenty TASSP regions. Representing North Lamar ISD is Stone Middle School Principal Kelly Stewart who was named the Region 8 TASSP Secondary Principal of the Year.


Campus administrators are nominated and selected by their peers from within their regions. Nominations are based upon exemplary performance and outstanding leadership in secondary education.


Pictured above center, Stewart is presented with the TASSP Middle School Principal of the Year award at Region 8.  With her are Heather McGregor, Region 8 Coordinator of Campus Leadership for secondary and North Lamar ISD Superintendent John McCullough.